Roni Trần – Never Coming Back


“Never Coming Back” by Roni Trần
Since 1987

I hear them talking, so what’s going on here?
My eyes will tell me, cuz I spoke to, one of your girlfriends
And what she told me, couldn’t believe it
And now I’m hurting
She said you’re creeping around with him
(Is that true?) Come on, girl it don’t make no sense
You always told me I’m the only man
Did you really think you’d get away with this?

* I caught you scheming so I’m leaving
I ain’t never coming back
Broke my heart in pieces so please miss
Ain’t never coming back
You never had a reason for deceiving
So I ain’t never coming back
Girl, cuz you were cheating, and I repeat it
Said I ain’t never coming back *

Need no more

Now look who’s hurting, girl was it worth it?
(Was it worth it?) So now you want me back
But my bags are packed, and it’s too late
So don’t you waste your time
I won’t change my mind, I need a clean break
I cared for you like no one else
(I gave you everything)
So what you did it don’t make no sense
You always told me I’m the only man
(Where’d I go wrong?) I really don’t think you understand

Repeat [*] x 1

I know you know what you’re missing now
What goes around always comes around
I know you know what you’re losing now
I know you know, I know you know
I know you know what you’re missing now
What goes around always comes around
I know you know what you’re losing now
I know you know

Repeat [*] x 2

[Spoken] Yeah, I’m not coming back, girl
What’s done is done
I’m moving on, that’s it

Typed up by Alice @ Starz Central

Leave a Reply

