Roni Trần – Imagine


“Imagine” by Roni Trần
Since 1987

Imagine, ooh yeah yeah, ooh ooh whoa

I was dumb enough to take it slow
If I’ve only known, they take every chance they got
(You’re so hot)
I will never try to rush our love
It shouldn’t be made of, gifts I would seduce you with

# Isn’t it obvious that I’m, the only one who’s genuine
What would make you realize
You shouldn’t be wasting your time, girl
Promises I hear, that will never take you there
All I ask for is some time and I will make you mine #

* Imagine if I were yours, and you were mine
It’s been written in the stars, can you read the signs?
Imagine if I were yours, and you were mine
I know that, I would never let you go *

Go

Now the time has come to let them go
Let them all know, you don’t want nobody else
(Can’t take my place)
When he tries to fill you up with lies
I know we’ll survive, nothing can bring us down

Repeat [#] x 1
Repeat [*] x 2

There will never be someone like you
Girl, I know our love will stay true
There will never be someone like you
Girl, I know our love will stay true

Imagine you were me, girl
It’s been written in the stars, yeah
You and me, you and me, you and me girl
Imagine

Repeat [*] x 2

I would never let you go
Imagine you and me
It’s been written in the stars
Imagine
Imagine

Typed up by Alice @ Starz Central

Leave a Reply

