Puriti – If I Disappear


“If I Disappear” by Puriti
Baby I Would

I know that every morning you wake
And think I’ll be there
No matter how my heart aches
I pretend just to show you I care

# But time doesn’t make this alright
Why do these feelings keep coming back in my mind?
Can’t you see
Our love’s fading #

Don’t know why I even try
To make you feel alright
Always looking out to see that
You would be okay
Don’t know why I even try
So hard to make things good for you
Would you finally notice me
If I disappear

Sometimes I wish I could fly
Far away and let go of my fears
Leave all my hesitations behind
Hoping love would grow without me near

Repeat [#] x 1

Don’t know why I even try
To make you feel alright
Always looking out to see that
You would be okay
Don’t know why I even try
So hard to make things good for you
Will you finally notice me
If I disappear…
Will you notice me?

Don’t know why I even try
So hard to make things good for you
Will you finally notice me
If I disappear

Typed up by Alice @ Starz Central

Leave a Reply

